Church of Saint Maria di Solca. The building, consisting of a church and a convent, was built in 1418 with the contribution of Carlo Malatesta (lord of Rimini from 1385 to 1429). The church, after many renovations, is embellished with various frescoes. Among its peculiarities you can notice the façade with several coats of arms of Roberto Malatesta, and the two side chapels, now used as sacristy, built in the 16th century.
Vasari Altarpiece. Completed in the spring of 1548, the Vasari Altarpiece representing the Adoration of the Magi is a work commissioned by Giovanni Matteo Faitani and which still embellishes the high altar of the church that people of Rimini call San Fortunato. The side panels of the work are missing, which were later recovered by the art historian Carlo Falciani.
Duomo. An example of medieval architecture, the Cathedral of San Leo embodies the remains of an older building erected in the 7th century, when Montefeltro (San Leo) became the home of a new diocese. The reasons that led the 12th century workers to build the new Cathedral are unknown. The façade of the church has no entrance, that we find in the side, surmounted by the busts of San Leone and San Valentino also remains of the old church.
Castle of San Leo. Today it houses the Museum of the Fortress, which contains an exhibition of ancient weapons and an art gallery, the alchemist Conte di Cagliostro prison. This Renaissance building is a testimony of military architecture and is located in a position that allows it to dominate the village of San Leo from above.
Malatesta Fortress. Also called Rocca del Sasso, the Rocca Malatestiana, still well preserved, is a testimony of different architectural styles that have succeeded one another from the 12th to the 16th century. Its strategic position at the top of a rock dominates the whole territory.
Castle of Cerreto. It is located a few kilometers from Saludecio one of the rural villages that preserves traces of medieval fortifications: the Castle of Cerreto. The charming village nestled in a natural landscape of great beauty, is dominated by the civic tower which later became the bell tower of the small church.
Castle. It stands on the top of a hill in the town of Gradara and consists of the medieval fortress and the village, all surrounded by walls for a perimeter of 800 meters. Managed by the Marche Museum Complex, the Castle seems to have been the background to the tragic love story between Paolo and Francesca, which Dante wrote in the Divine Comedy.
Pieve of St. Michael Archangel. The construction of the building, dedicated to Saint Michael Archangel, seems to date back to the 6th century. Its architecture recalls the Byzantine style of the churches of Ravenna. This, which is one of the oldest churches, today is without the floor and the marble decorations.
Castle. The construction of the fortress dates back to the 13-14th century, well preserved, it houses the Archeology and History of the Origin of the city section of the Civic Museum. Since 2000 it has been recognized as UNESCO world heritage site.